Blue Host Fullständig recension


Blå värd Detaljer

Varför välja Blå värd?

  • Flera betalningsalternativ - 4

Blue Host Serverplatser

Blue Host Servers in ProvoProvo Blue Host Logo
Domains
.COM
$12.22 /Årlig
10.87
Alla detaljer
Shared Hosting
Basic
$4.03 /En gång i månaden
3.58
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • DISK
    50GB SSD Plats
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandbredd
  • Paneler
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Plus
$6.07 /En gång i månaden
5.4
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Plats
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandbredd
  • Paneler
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Choice Plus
$7.08 /En gång i månaden
6.3
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Plats
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandbredd
  • Paneler
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Pro
$14.22 /En gång i månaden
12.65
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Plats
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandbredd
  • Paneler
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Standard
$81.57 /En gång i månaden
72.54
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Kärnor
  • Bagge
    4GB Minne
  • DISK
    500GB Plats
  • DATA
    5TB Bandbredd
  • Dedikerad IPS
    3
  • Paneler
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Enhanced
$101.97 /En gång i månaden
90.68
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Kärnor
  • Bagge
    8GB Minne
  • DISK
    1TB Plats
  • DATA
    10TB Bandbredd
  • Dedikerad IPS
    4
  • Paneler
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Premium
$122.37 /En gång i månaden
108.82
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Kärnor
  • Bagge
    16GB Minne
  • DISK
    1TB Plats
  • DATA
    15TB Bandbredd
  • Dedikerad IPS
    5
  • Paneler
    [In-house]
Managed
Build
$20.34 /En gång i månaden
18.09
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Plats
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandbredd
  • Paneler
    CPanel
Managed
Grow
$30.54 /En gång i månaden
27.16
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Plats
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandbredd
  • Paneler
    CPanel
Managed
Scale
$50.94 /En gång i månaden
45.3
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Plats
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandbredd
  • Paneler
    CPanel
VPS
Standard
$20.39 /En gång i månaden
18.13
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Kärnor
  • Bagge
    2GB Minne
  • DISK
    30GB SSD Plats
  • DATA
    1TB Bandbredd
  • Dedikerad IPS
    1
  • Paneler
    [In-house]
VPS
Enhanced
$30.59 /En gång i månaden
27.2
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Kärnor
  • Bagge
    4GB Minne
  • DISK
    60GB SSD Plats
  • DATA
    2TB Bandbredd
  • Dedikerad IPS
    2
  • Paneler
    [In-house]
VPS
Ultimate
$61.18 /En gång i månaden
54.41
Alla detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Kärnor
  • Bagge
    8GB Minne
  • DISK
    120GB SSD Plats
  • DATA
    3TB Bandbredd
  • Dedikerad IPS
    2
  • Paneler
    [In-house]

Blue Host Värdgranskning 2021

BlueHost Expertrecension

Efter över 20 år i branschen har BlueHost blivit en industriell tungviktare och dess tjänster har gjort den till en WordPress-rekommenderad värdleverantör. Även startkonton gav tillgång till många verktyg och funktioner, vilket gjorde det enkelt att skapa och underhålla webbplatser.

Värden erbjuder också ett brett utbud av avancerade funktioner som gör att vi enkelt kan skapa komplicerade backend -konfigurationer. BlueHosts drifttider, laddningstider och tillförlitlighet imponerade på oss. Detta är viktigt för små företag som börjar etablera sina varumärken och behöver pålitlig hosting.

BlueHost genomgick som vanligt omfattande tester för att se om dess premium- och basprodukter kan leverera. För att avgöra om BlueHost är rätt för dig, ta en titt på BlueHost Review.

Både för och nackdelar

Proffsen:

  • Du kommer att uppleva högre laddningstider, drifttider och minimal stilleståndstid.
  • Du kan få tillgång till populära, kostnadsfria funktioner även med det mest grundläggande kontot, liksom avancerade utvecklarverktyg.
  • BlueHost erbjuder låga avgifter i marknadens lägsta ände.
  • För att få din e-handelslösning eller WordPress installerad snabbt kan du använda en 1-klicksinstallation.
  • Du får obegränsad bandbredd och nästan obegränsad lagring.
  • Det är enkelt att skapa WordPress-webbplatser med rika verktyg och utbildningsmaterial, samt sömlösa integrationer från tredjepartsleverantörer.
  • Det intuitiva användargränssnittet och dra-och-släpp-webbplatsbyggaren är en stor fördel för nybörjare.

Nackdelar

  • Under rusningstider kan kundservicen vara långsammare.
  • BlueHosts laddningstider är inte lika snabba eller förenliga med branschstandarder.
  • Du kan säljas produkter som du inte behöver vid registreringen.

Priser och betalningsmetoder

Beroende på vad du behöver finns det många BlueHost -planer tillgängliga. BlueHost delad hosting är tillgänglig från $ 2,95 per månad. Det ger en webbplats, obegränsad bandbredd och ett SSL -certifikat. Detta paket är idealiskt för småföretag som precis har börjat med sina webbplatser. Du kan få liknande funktioner med grundpaketet för WordPress för $ 3,95 per månad. Den innehåller också förinstallation av WordPress, en iscensättningsmiljö så att du kan testa dina ändringar och distribuera dem med säkerhet.

Premiumplaner är vår favorit när det gäller pris och värde. Uppgradera WordPress för $ 5,95 per månad. Detta inkluderar obegränsade webbplatser och obegränsad SSD -lagring. VPS mellanklass, som kostar 29,99 dollar per månad, erbjuder 60 GB SSD-lagring, 2 IP-adresser och kostar 29,99 dollar. BlueHosts Premium Dedicated Hosting -plan kostar $ 119,99 per månad. Det är BlueHosts mest kostsamma plan. Även om det ger blixtar (3 Ghz) och säker lagring, är det mer lämpligt för företag som är värd för flera webbplatser, vilket gör det mindre attraktivt för små och medelstora företag.

Det var väldigt enkelt att växla mellan planer, vilket är en bra funktion för mindre företag med höga ambitioner.

Det är lätt att använda

BlueHost är en flexibel webbhotell som erbjuder både avancerade och nybörjare olika fördelar. Weeblys drag-and-drop webbplatsskapare är en fördel för dem med liten eller ingen tidigare erfarenhet. Dessutom finns integrationer tillgängliga för många användbara verktyg som gör det enkelt att snabbt rulla ut. Webbplatsunderhåll förenklas med gratis SSL-certifikat och ett års domän.

BlueHost erbjöd också avancerade funktioner som är användbara för utvecklare. Vi ville också kontrollera den här funktionen. Vi kunde anpassa vår backend snabbt och enkelt tack vare det stora utbudet av programmeringsspråk, support och databaser samt gratis skript och webbplatsskript. Dessa funktioner är inte nödvändiga för nybörjare, men de kan vara en stor fördel för små och medelstora företag.

Lasttider och tillförlitlighet

BlueHost annonserar inte för en snabb laddningstid eller tillförlitlig drifttid. Detta förvånade oss. Vi testade BlueHost under flera månader för att avgöra hur dessa två aspekter fungerade. BlueHosts prestanda för drifttiden var utmärkt, med i genomsnitt 99,99% och mycket få serviceavbrott. BlueHost var inte den snabbaste värdplattformen, men lyckades ändå vara bland de fem bästa tjänsterna i våra tester.

Det här är funktionerna

BlueHosts pris ligger i den låga delen av webbhotell, men det erbjuder många funktioner som kan anpassas till din webbplats. Bluehost erbjuder grundläggande WordPress-värd som låter dig skapa en 6-sidig webbplats utan några avgifter. Weebly -plugin uppdaterar automatiskt WordPress -versionen så att den körs säkert och säkert. Du kan också dagligen säkerhetskopiera din webbplats för att förhindra större webbplatsstörningar.

WP Pro -kontot är för avancerade WordPress -användare. Den erbjuder en enkel instrumentpanel som låter dig hantera SEO och sociala medier. WooCommerce -integrationen låter dig enkelt skapa en onlinebutik och hantera den. Dessutom kommer varje plan med en gratis SSL som skyddar din kundinformation. Det finns fyra alternativ för integrering av kundvagn. Plattformen är mycket säker, eftersom vi var glada att se att den erbjuder skräppostskydd och 24-timmars nätverksövervakning.

Vi är alltid intresserade av mer sofistikerade funktioner och BlueHosts omfattande anpassningsalternativ för utvecklare. Plattformen erbjuder gratis webbplatsskript, inklusive sociala nätverk, Drupal och Joomla. Obegränsade FTP -konton finns tillgängliga, tillsammans med en imponerande samling av CGI -verktyg och databaser som inkluderar MySQL, PHP 5, Ruby och Perl -samlingar.

Customer Support

BlueHost kundservice var utmärkt. Vi var mest nöjda. BlueHost erbjuder en mängd olika kontaktalternativ, till exempel e -post, telefon, chatt och 24/7 livechatt. De uppmuntrar också sina kunder att använda sociala medier för att kommunicera med dem. Trots att kommunikationen inte alltid var enkel var alla våra agenter artiga och villiga att hjälpa till.

Mängden och djupet av deras resurser för att hjälpa dig med felsökning är imponerande. Vi fann det också enkelt att lösa problem på egen hand med hjälp av dokumentation.

BlueHost användarrecensioner

BlueHosts expertgranskning baseras på vår tekniska expertis och använder specifika mätvärden för att bedöma hur företag jämför sig. För en fullständig bild av BlueHost, kolla in våra BlueHost -kundrecensioner.

Slutsats

Vår BlueHost -expertrecension drog slutsatsen att BlueHosts tjänster är lämpliga för både tekniska och erfarna kunder. Lättanvända gränssnitt och inbäddade Weebly-drag och släpp-webbplatsskapande gör det enkelt för nybörjare att snabbt och effektivt skapa webbplatser. Utvecklare har avancerade verktyg som gör att de kan ändra backend och förbättra sin webbplats.

BlueHost erbjuder pålitlig och snabb webbhotell. Detta prisvärda värdalternativ är ett utmärkt val för personer med olika nivåer av komfort och teknik.

Blue Host Prissättning

Domäner
Paket Pris
.COM $12.22
Delad värd
Paket Pris Disk utrymme Bandbredd Operationssystem Antal platser Paneler
Grundläggande $4.03
7,25 € efter 36 mån.
SSD50 GB Ouppmätt linux server plane 1 CPanel
Plus $6.07
9,97 € efter 36 mån.
SSDObegränsat Ouppmätt linux server plane Obegränsat CPanel
Choice Plus $7.08
13,59 € efter 36 mån.
SSDObegränsat Ouppmätt linux server plane Obegränsat CPanel
Proffs $14.22
21,76 € efter 36 mån.
SSDObegränsat Ouppmätt linux server plane Obegränsat CPanel
Dedikerad server
Paket Pris Disk utrymme Bagge Bandbredd Operationssystem Dedikerad IPS Antal processorer Paneler
Standard $81.57
108,82 € efter 36 mån.
500 GB 4 GB 5TB linux server plane 3 4 [Internt]
Förbättrad $101.97
145,09 € efter 36 mån.
1 TB 8 GB 10TB linux server plane 4 4 [Internt]
Premie $122.37
190,44 € efter 36 mån.
1 TB 16 GB 15 TB linux server plane 5 4 [Internt]
Hanteras
Paket Pris Disk utrymme Bandbredd Operationssystem Antal platser Paneler
Bygga $20.34
27,20 € efter 36 mån.
SSDObegränsat Ouppmätt linux server plane Obegränsat CPanel
Växa $30.54
36,27 € efter 36 mån.
SSDObegränsat Ouppmätt linux server plane Obegränsat CPanel
Skala $50.94
54,41 € efter 36 mån.
SSDObegränsat Ouppmätt linux server plane Obegränsat CPanel
VPS
Paket Pris Disk utrymme Bagge Bandbredd Operationssystem Dedikerad IPS Antal processorer Paneler
Standard $20.39
27,20 € efter 36 mån.
SSD30 GB 2 GB 1 TB linux server plane 1 2 [Internt]
Förbättrad $30.59
54,41 € efter 36 mån.
SSD60 GB 4 GB 2 TB linux server plane 2 2 [Internt]
Slutlig $61.18
108,82 € efter 36 mån.
SSD120 GB 8 GB 3TB linux server plane 2 4 [Internt]

Flera betalningstyper

Olika kunder gillar att betala på olika sätt, och Blue Host låter dig omfamna dem alla


Blue Host - credit
Blue Host - MasterCard
Blue Host - debit
Blue Host - prepaid cards
Blue Host - paypal

Blå värd några ord

Blue Host: 61 kundrecensioner, 17 supportsvar, 2 omdömen, 14 produkter, 0 kampanjer, 4 sociala medier, 2230550 domäner, 3074921 värd, sedan 2005

61 Kommentarer

Jennifer

Feb 16, 2008 03:16
I've needed to call in multiple times to be able to sign in just to upload things. Sometimes the via-the-cpanel sign in will work, sometimes it won't work, and calling in gets several different answers and I've had it happen where they end up saying they don't know. I've talked to others who've had the same sign-in trouble so it's not just me.

It's hard for me to get past not being able to sign in easily... so unfortunately I need to hunt for a different host I hate to say it; I hate the hassle of moving!

david t

Mar 12, 2008 08:43
I am reasonably happy with Bluehost. I have several accounts and domains with them.
Customer service is good - they answer at least and you can get to speak to someone. May not be able to help though.

The email seems to be unreachable sometimes - very frustrating, maybe they do software upgrades/maintenance in the middle of the night - which is the middle of my day!

Facilities and tools with Control Panel are good.

Alex Crooks

May 11, 2008 07:49
I've been using Bluehost for two years and I'm happy to say that they're my favorite hosting company.

Not once have I noticed any downtime and whenever I've had a problem, their customer service replied very quickly (within 24 hours).

That and the cheap prices make it amazing.

Bryan

Jun 06, 2008 10:14
We've been with Bluehost for over a year now, and I've had accounts with them dating back 3 years. At first Bluehost was a fairly responsive and quality host, however those days are long gone. As it began to grow it fell apart? Especially in customer service, which Bluehost fails so miserably at, they don't even have a customer service department. You end up dealing with their hit or miss tech support or sales, which love you when you sign up, see you as a burden there after. They're the kind of company that leaves you for 30 minutes on hold if you call looking for someone to talk to that even remotely cares that their mistakes and poor management cost you money. Particular mistakes include unannounced changes to the backend hosting software which rendered the site unusable for over a w...

Max Elliot

Dec 11, 2008 06:38
I've read through some of the remarks left here and having worked for hosting companies I've got to say that some people are giving Bluehost an undue negative rap. Things like advertised uptime are, in fact, referring to overall network uptime, not individual servers. Issues with receiving full refunds are unreasonable. It doesn't matter if you've been hosting a month or a year, if you've hosted, you've received service.

I've been with Bluehost for years and have never had any reason to complain. As a matter-of-fact, working for hosting companies in the past I can say that Bluehost's service and business practices are top notch. I'd recommend Bluehost in a heartbeat...I often do.

pragma5.net

Jan 28, 2009 01:00
They can disable hosting in any moment without any notice.

Just send a message:
"WEB HOSTING ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED

I don't know any other reasons than the one noted above, but the president has made a note that you need to find a different hosting company!!!

Is it a reliable company???

Rob McDonell

Feb 17, 2009 02:41
I've used BlueHost for years, and generally been satisfied until recently. Several times now they've deactivated my account without warning because of CPU usage by my database. The trouble is they give absolutely no warning and no second chance , they just shut you down completely. You can't even FTP in to see what happened or look at the logs or anything. Most unsatisfactory.

Crazy Penguin

Jan 16, 2008 11:08
I had nothing but problems with Bluehost. Excessive downtime, email doesn't work, and you can't even run programs like Wordpress or phpBB forum without gettng cpu overload errors shutting down your site for five minutes each time it happens. Bluehost crams way too many accounts on one server. Webpages load very sssllllooooowwwwwwww.
Out of the 20+ hostng companies I have used, Bluehost is the very worst one. Bluehost isn't just terrible, they are extremely terrible. Avoid Bluehost at all costs.

Read more here: http://www.inetintegrity.com

Jason

Apr 08, 2009 12:17
Terrible. Shared web hosting was slow with frequent downtime. Canceling your account is a cat and mouse game and nearly impossible to find the correct link. After canceling my account, it took 5 months for them to stop try to charge my bank for hosting that I canceled awhile ago. I had to display the e-mail that I sent and the correspondence with a sales/support rep that had told me it was canceled. After threatening BBB contact if they did not cease and desist, they quit their e-mails and charges.

Be weary of these cheap hosts for they are just that.

Don Freeman

Apr 25, 2009 12:57
I would not recommend bluehost. Our forum on our website, which sees little to no use, got hacked by a spammer. This was a free program provided by bluehost to it's customers, PHP BB3. I was told after our forums got hacked by spambots, that I would have to find another webhost, no if's and's or but's about it. I removed the forums from our site, and they still refused to allow me to have my website hosted there. This is / was a simple website for a group of guys that play a golf game online versus one another. Nothing space consuming, high usage or anything of that sorts. Anyhow, I wouldn't recommend a website from these people if they were the last host available.

Shane

May 06, 2009 12:01
Stay away from BH. Unlimited does NOT mean unlimited.

I was with them just over 1 year. I had 5 personal/family domains (photos and blogs) and one not-for-profit domain. Minimal bandwidth on all of them, but considerable amounts of disk space due mostly to 4 Gallery2 installs. But, that's ok, they say unlimited storage right! Wrong! My account was disabled due to some misunderstanding. Fair enough, but in the process of diagnosing the cause for the disable, I was informed that they were days away from imposing a 50k file number limit. WHAT!! I'm over 200k easy, again due to a large photo collection. Now, I'm freaking out, and scrambling to find someone who will not lock my account for having lots of photos. Thanks for the heads up BH! Unlimited My Ass! They hide beh...

Heather

May 08, 2009 02:55
Experienced massive dataloss on work that took me weeks to complete. Bluehost representatives (grunts as well as supervisors) treated me like absolute garbage after losing weeks of my hard work. I simply asked for them to submit something to me in writing, or to somehow give me some proof of a hardware failure that I could present to my superiors to explain why my work had suddenly gone missing. I was spoken to informally, disrespectfully, and was told that it was my fault for hosting my data on "a volatile shared server" when referring to their own service.

After submitting a letter to them about the poor treatment I received (after actually being very nice to them), my account was suspended.

This was over two months ago, and my account is still suspended for n...

Tommie Allison

Feb 09, 2009 02:41
Love the tech support, friendly customer service and all the features in the Control panel. Cost is great, no problems in setup. Great hosting service.

Tran Spospec

Nov 24, 2007 03:20
First of all, there is no such thing as a "perfect" web hosting provider. However, Blue Host comes very close to perfection.

I have used about 7 others in the past 5 years, and none compares in overall performance, quality and satisfaction. My previous was iPowerweb, which is also good, but not quite as good as Blue Host.

Currently I am hosting 3 domains with Blue Host, and I recommend them very highly to others I know who are searching for a reliable provider.

Their customer support team is about the most pleasant and informed as can be expected. I've only had one problem, and they were quick to respond and help me resolve the issue. There has never been any unreasonable downtime experiences.

In summary, Blue Host is a top notch company, with just ...

Jullian

Oct 01, 2007 02:32
I still do not know why does this bluehost ,
it is the first time to deal with a professional place that uses luck in their business, it is i needed to change something called cname for one of my domain names ad during my conversation with one of the cs agents he mentioned it will take only 2 hours the i tried to change the cname of another subdomain and the reply again was it will take from 24-72 hours and when i told the new cs agent, how is this last time it took only 2 hours he replied may b last time it was luck that it was done only in 2 hours

i cant imagine that a big hosting company works with cs fortune tellers who are aware that the task will be made in 2 hours then the prophecy comes true because of the luck of the user it is really new concept in dealing with e b...

Joshua Henry

Jun 16, 2009 09:04
Blue Host is great for shared hosting!

Their support and features is great for early starters. However when its time to upgrade, its time to move on.

I've moved to Accurate Hub Networks with my VPS and how just recently upgraded to a physical server.

John Quinlan

May 31, 2007 09:15
I have been using Bluehost for over three years and have only ever had one problem when one of their servers blew up, all of my data was migated to another within 8 hours.

I have no problem recommending them to my clients and have had not one complaint from them either.

PS I do not work for them or have any relationship with them at all other than being a customer. When I saw this site I felt compelled to write this glowing report as the other tossers out there such as ipowerweb etc are so terrible that when a company does something well, I feel that it ought to be recognised.

Manuel

Feb 13, 2007 05:13
Simply the best. After having tried with two duds and found this amazing hosting company. Absolutely no complains. Unbelievable customer support. Courteous and fast, even at 2:00AM. Lots of space for low $$. How can they do it? You will feel right at home 10 minutes after you subscribe when their first e-mail arrive.

Chris

Jan 26, 2007 12:16
Bluehost has much to offer at a really good price but be prepared for alot of downtime, short episodes but frequent. Also, I had a bad experience where the sites I host with Bluehost became completely unavailable. When I called their support team, they told me that my ISP blocked their IP. WHAT THE ?!#% At this point all of my clients' sites were down and my company also. I had to call my ISP and hold forever on the phone and it took hours before I could resolve the issue. Now, although this problem was not directly Bluehost's fault, after 2 hours, I am still waiting for this problem to be resolved while other companies I host with are uneffected. Is all this headache worth the great deal?

Shikar

Jan 22, 2007 01:58
Bluehost used to be good. Good price and quality. But it looks like now we (the customers) are the victim of their succes. They are not able to handle all the new customers and now the uptime is terrible. Every day I experience that my sites are unavailable for some time. And all the tickets I send in do not help. They just reply that all seems to be ok now. Since the reply takes a few days, most of the time I get the reply my site is up again but the uptime is more like 70-80% than the 99.9% they claim to deliver. So I am looking for a better service provider.

ssddrr

Dec 17, 2006 02:28
This review is as a new Bluehost customer. I've had trouble uploading my website which is to be expected when changing host companies. The problem, though, is that I've had six email exchanges and two phone calls with BlueHost's tech support and each tech support person gives me a totally different reason and solution for the problem. It looks like the problem is finally solved after the eight contact.

I changed to Bluehost from Dreamhost because it was less expensive, but with Dreamhost tech support was right on target the first time I had a problem rather than the eight time. Kind of wish I'd stayed with Dreamhost even though it's more expensive.

Christina Arasmo

Oct 28, 2006 09:22
This is the very best host there is. Period.

The service is awesome, the array of features is astounding, the price is low. Wow!

They host Ruby on Rails!!!!

6 add ons for free! Amazing!

They tech guys are US based. 24/7 phone support. Ticket system is organized. Man o man!

Adam

Oct 05, 2006 08:22
Bluehost is a scam and a fraud...

Boy do I have a nightmare story to tell you, a couple of months ago I was looking for website builder to build a website dedicated to my family I and stumbled upon one called bluevoda, it was a free download, so I naturally took advantage of the offer. Over the course of the next few weeks I proceeded to build my website with this bluevoda and I eventually got pretty good at it. Then I discovered to my novice surprise that I needed something called web hosting. I went to Google and typed in bluevoda and very pleasantly the first thing that came up was a advertisement that said bluevoda web hosting by a company called bluehost, I then proceeded t go to the bluehost site to purchase my web hosting. (this is the very first time I ever purchased any...

Simon

Aug 30, 2006 12:06
Bluehost has had numerous issues with there servers/boxes having too many accounts. This causes overload of processes which effects emails, speed, and all control panel usages. Their tools such as SSH is good and all other tools are standard. But if they could figure out a way to lessen the amount of account to one box, this would put there hosting service at the top.

Everyday their servers are overloading during peak hours. The community is starting to be aware of this issue but no action has been put into effect to remedy this by Bluehost.com. I give them a 2 rather than a 1 only because they offer SSH.

andrew

Aug 23, 2006 09:26
Long Story Short: Bluehost sucks.
As you can tell from the chat transcript I was trying to be as nice as possible for 2 reasons. I wanted a full refund, and the guy is just a peon in the company.

Richie: Welcome to our real-time support area, my name is Richie, how can I help you today?
andrew: Hi Richie, I need to cancel my account and get a refund. I should be entitled to a full refund seeing as how I did not recieve the service advertised as 99.9% uptime, my domain is ********.
andrew: Unfortunately it was much much lower than that. I’ve had serious downtime these past 2 and a half months and it just isn’t acceptable.
Richie: i apologize for that. If your account is under 30 days then we do offer a full refund… after 30 days is a prorated refund
andrew: What abo...

angry website owner

Aug 15, 2006 06:44
31 hours of down time for 865 websites, including mine on august 14-15th 2006. After multiple calls, emails, and posts on their forums (which they deleted, but I took screen shots of all my posts) They finally get the site back up. They advertise 99.9% uptime, but cannot offer it. The customer service was horrible, and I wish I never transfered my hosting to them. Needless to say, I switched and I am just waiting on the nameserver transfer to be completed. Customer service left a nice note saying "if your not happy with the service, leave." Customer service? they advertice "dependable service" and "bluehost specializes in customer
satisfaction"
Um, i'm NOT satisfied at ALL. I read great reviews and that's why I switched, now I'm moving AWAY from bad b...

sondra jordan

Apr 23, 2006 08:39
One of the problems I have with Blue Host is although they don't offer web design services, they still provide names of staff in their company who purport to be web designers - which ofcourse they're not. Or atleast the one i had experience with does not. He was totally clueless about the basics of web design and wasted my money and time for all of four weeks. I say that goes to the responsibility of Blue Host. Since they provide the names, they should take some liability for the results.

Ian Bamforth

Aug 05, 2005 10:34
Bluehost provide a fairly good package - providing almost everything you need at a very reasonable price. BE VERY CAREFUL if you wanted spam filtering though - although they provide Spamassassin, they don't let you use sa-learn, so you can't really use it at all.
If you like thousands of spam emails, or don't intend using email at all, Bluehost may be right for you. They have an excellent selection of pre-installed tools for you, masses of disk-space, and the reliability has been good so far.

Blake

Nov 06, 2007 05:10
BlueHost is simply a great host.

I didn't know what to expect when I bought my hosting account (with my free domain!) until less then 2 hours later when my domain was already up.

I guess I am use to NameServer changes taking forever, at least with my last domain that was. BlueHost is a very easy host to use and their features are just as abundant as anyone elses.

Thanks Blue!

Rick

Jun 27, 2009 07:26
Bluehost has a much deserved reputation as a spam friendly host - they host literally dozens of scam sites, disguised to look likr government web sites and business opportunities, when in fact they are phishing and scam sites.

Can you trust a host like this with your domain? If you happen to be on a shared server that also hosts one (or more) of these scammer sites, and the scammer gets blocked - so do you! This means that your site is offline until the spammer / scammer is removed.

VICTIM OF BLUEHOST.COM

Mar 04, 2009 05:44
REPORT YOUR COMPLAINTS OF BLUEHOST AT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU OF : saltlakecity.bbb.org/
I OBTAIN A 36 MONTH TERM PLAN, PAID $900 (ALSO OBTAINED AROUND 50 DOMAINS) WITHIN LESS THEN TWO MONTHS THEY CLOSE MY ACCOUNT, I ASK WHY, THEY SAID VIOLATION TO THEIR TOS, SUCH TOS I NEVER RECEIVED, BUT ONCE READ, THEIR WAS NO VIOLATION.
I SAID SEND ME THE INFORMATION THAT VIOLATED SUCH TOS, THEY REFUSE.
I FILED MY COMPLAINT WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU.
ONCE I SEE THE INTERNET, BLUEHOST.COM IS A COMPANY THAT HAS LEFT A TRACE OF VICTIMS OF THEIR SERVICES. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, HOSTGATOR ID A GREAT CHOICE, GO DADDY, STARLOGIC, BUT NEVER EVER ATTEMPT BLUEHOST.COM THEY ARE THIEVES.
BLUEHOST.COM IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DONE BUSINESS WITH, BEWARE OF BLUEHOST.COM
THE...

Sep 09, 2009 05:23
Bluehost is best host firm in market.. CRM and their products are really amazing.. Price is very low. Related to the this price, all features are like free..

May 25, 2020 04:40
WordPress-webbplatsen är stabil och smidig
I början av förra året fick jag en domän och värd från BlueHost för min webbplats som jag ville börja göra affärer med. Eftersom min webbplats talar om digital marknadsföring och häftiga marknadsföringsprodukter ville jag integrera e-handel med den. Med BlueHost kunde jag lösa två problem samtidigt (en snygg webbplats med WordPress installerad och ett bra VPS-värdavtal). Integrationen av e-handel hjälpte mig och om eller när jag har några problem använder jag chattfunktionen för att prata med deras support som är tillgängligt.

May 23, 2020 10:08
Slutligen fick min WordPress-webbplats upp
Jag har haft en härlig upplevelse med Bluehost. Min hemgjorda ingrediensverksamhet behövde en kraftfull webbplats som kunde göra jobbet visuellt, varför jag ville att det skulle finnas på WordPress. Men om det stöds med lika kraftfull webbhotell kan min webbplats och mitt företag klara sig digitalt. Med tanke på detta mål valde jag Bluehost framför andra på grund av sin prissättning, bra kundsupport och upptid.

May 17, 2020 04:48
Wanted to get a WordPress website in the best deal..for which was suggested BlueHost and I guess it turned out to be a successful decision. Uptime, bandwidth, speed is top-notch. As an emerging small business, giving a good experience on the website to customers for my men's grooming products was key and I guess the objective is met..

May 14, 2020 08:16
In all honesty, Bluhost helped me get my e-Commerce website up and running. As a hobbyist, I am into flowers and gardening. Since I write about different kinds of flowers, I also sell some items on the website.

With Bluehost I could manage to create a stellar Wordpress website that is giving my business the push that it deserves. Some of the themes are amazing and just go with my product catrgory so well. All this within my budget where I get good speed and also storage space..

Filip

Jan 31, 2020 06:36
This is very much an "economy" hosting platform which does the job for a very basic web site. If you have something small and simple then you can save yourself a lot of money and go with Bluehost. However, the moment you need advanced technical help or any additional features, get read for the nickel and diming to begin. I don't advise using them for anything sophisticated. Also, their tech support is hit or miss. Some people I've worked with were very good while others were lost!

Jul 05, 2018 02:47
I used this company to host a small business. I wanted to cancel the service after about 4 months due to my wife/business partner passing away and the business closing. When I contacted their customer service to close the account I was told I could not receive ANY refund. Ok, that's not good but fine. fast forward 6 months and I receive emails about auto renewal. So I contact them again to close the account so my credit card doesn't get charged again. This time the customer service rep says he can't refund the entire amount but can refund the unused portion. When I ask why I was told 6 months ago there would be no refund but now I'm being told I can get one; his reply was "last agent forgot on this process ". So, because of this lame excuse I'm now out $500. Wish I could tell ...

John Adams

Jul 04, 2009 09:42
Unfortunately, I have about 30 domains at Bluehost and about 10 sites. Bluehost is NOT the place to go for anyone with multiple domains.

The Bluehost "Abuse" department is run much like a totalitarian state. "there is no appeal" , "you must..or...", "we will terminate" ...

Most recently, UNLIMITED disk space? Ha. What they don't tell you is that you are limited to 50k files. Figure that one out and you'll see that unlimited does not mean unlimited. They then state (see other's comments below) that you can have files of any size but not more than 50k. But, surprise! If you take more disk space than they "allow" then they cut you off at the knees and you must purchase another account. OK, that's ok. But why not be upfront? Wh...

-hidden-

Jan 25, 2017 07:22
Falsk reklam och vilseledande kontrakt
Registrerad för värd / domännamn. På hemsidan stod "5,45 PER MÅNAD i 36 månader". När du går igenom registreringsprocessen ger de totalt belopp men inom parentes bredvid total står det & quot; $ 5,45 per månad. & Quot; Sedan debiteras jag hela beloppet omedelbart. När jag ringde försökte de argumentera med mig och sa att summan fanns, men på flera olika ställen var det tydligt att det kostade en PER MÅNAD. De skulle inte respektera deras reklam / avtal. De tillät mig att avbryta men det är en stor olägenhet och jag överträffade mitt bankkonto - fick träff med bankavgifter för sitt misstag. Använd dem aldrig igen.

David Rich

Mar 10, 2014 05:46
De tog en sväng på fel sätt
Jag har haft flera domäner och webbplatser med Bluehost i flera år. För ungefär två månader sedan började mina värd för flera webbplatser med Bluehost ha stora problem. Servern som de flesta av mina webbplatser var på kraschade och de visste inte om det förrän jag meddelade dem. Det tog ungefär 12 timmar att återställa, och efter avslutad fungerade inte min huvudsakliga webbplats, www.InvestigativeTactics.net. Efter tio dagar med telefonsamtal på 2 timmar per dag, arbetat hand i hand med Bluehost, kunde jag få min webbplats tillbaka till status två veckor före kraschen. Tänk på att detta gjordes tillsammans med dem; Jag var tvungen att åtgärda deras misstag på den offentliga sidan av min webbplats.

Efter alla ...

ivastoya

Mar 03, 2014 09:12
Hemsk kundservice!
Vår webbplats har sidor som är indexerade på Google med sin tillfälliga URL - IP / ~ -användare / Supportteamet försäkrade mig före migreringen att inga tillfälliga webbadresser skulle indexeras i Google såvida det inte finns länkar till den tillfälliga URL: en.

Med detta sagt, efter min webbplatsmigrering fungerade min blogg och forum inte korrekt på ett par dagar. Stödet sa att detta berodde på att DNS inte var helt migrerad än. Hur som helst, jag hade en känsla av att detta inte hade något att göra med DNS, så jag började gräva i inställningarna för mitt forum och blogg. Jag blev chockad när jag fick reda på att mina inställningar både för forumet och bloggen ändrades från $ inställningar ['homeurl'] = & quot; http: //www.mysite.cm/forums&q ...

torrezcomputer

Jun 29, 2013 08:55
bästa service och kommunikation med kunder
Bästa tjänsten hittills, jag överförde 15 domäner, jag behåller en webbhotellplan, jag hade några tekniska frågor, ringde och de löste till och med ett databasproblem som jag hade med min webbplats på några, riktigt få minuter. Deras facebook-, twitter- och youtube-konto visar att de verkligen bryr sig om sina kunder. Om du inte har hört från dem, se deras aktivitet online och se på dina egna ögon hur bra det här folket är. Som en nöjd kund rekommenderas 100%.

Mazyar Rahmaty

Mar 08, 2013 04:00
Mycket dålig service
Webbplatsen var nere, den upphörde att gälla efter att jag förnyade den, kundtjänstagenten under förnyelsen kunde inte tillhandahålla rätt information för att få rätt.

gornahoor

Mar 04, 2013 03:41
Franz Kafka hade en bättre upplevelse
Jag har haft en rimlig upplevelse under de senaste fem åren att driva en Wordpress-blogg med bluehost, men jag har sedan dess upptäckt att de kan vara ganska godtyckliga och inte svarar.

Nyligen tog de ner min webbplats för en påstådd & quot; användarvillkor & quot; överträdelse, visar ett otäckt meddelande till mina besökare. Meddelandet ber mig att längta i & quot; ASAP & quot; för att ta reda på vad det specifika problemet är. Det finns dock inget svar tillgängligt. Jag ringer till telefonen precis som de bad mig göra, men killen som svarade hade ingen specifik information.

Jag skickade ett mejl till chefen för TOS-gruppen, som rekommenderades; han svarade att de undersöker det och kommer att ...

Thomas Hughes

Feb 15, 2013 10:42
Dålig erfarenhet
Mitt tioåriga barn använde mitt certifikat utan mitt tillstånd att skapa ett konto på bluehost.com. Jag debiterades 178 USD. När jag fick mitt CC-uttalande ringde jag för att meddela dem vad som hände och bad att få avgiften omvänd. De slösade bort 15 minuter av min tid med att berätta för mig hur jag skulle behöva hoppa igenom för att ta hand om det och byta mig till tre olika avdelningar. Jag lade på och efter ytterligare en timme i telefon med mitt cc-företag och bluehost fick jag det tagit hand om.
Om de kommer att göra det för att inte behöva kreditera en klient som gjorde ett misstag (eller vem som är barn öppnade ett konto utan att fråga pappa!), Kommer jag inte att använda detta företag i framtiden och kan inte rekommendera dem.

Apr 17, 2017 09:56
Bluehost ska vara ditt nr 1. val
Jag har använt Bluehost som webbhotell i många av mina andra projekt och har tänkt ut att de är ganska bra.

Deras servrar är ganska snabba & amp; deras kundsupport är mycket lyhörd.

Bluehost bör vara ditt nr 1. val om du letar efter ett bra "Value for Money" webbhotell.

Jul 20, 2012 06:22
Dolda avgifter!
Jag är mycket besviken över den här tjänsten. Det lovar att ha inga dolda avgifter, inga avbokningsavgifter, full återbetalning etc. 30 dagar etc.

Men allt är en lögn.

Du köper domänen utanför företaget och om du inte avbryter inom tre dagar (inklusive helger) kan du aldrig få tillbaka pengarna. När jag pratade med kundtjänst innan jag köpte tjänsten stod det uttryckligen att det inte fanns några dolda avgifter, men efter att jag avbrutit på tre AFFÄRSdagar sa de att jag inte kunde få tillbaka en procentandel av mina pengar.

Jag pratade till och med med en kundtjänstperson efteråt och klagade på den här skuggiga aspekten och han sa & quot; Jag kan se att det är förvirrande och lite vilseledande ...

Riyaz

Jul 04, 2012 01:04
Bluehost - Falsk reklam
Medan deras hemsida anger en lista över de funktioner som tillhandahålls av värdtjänsten, som inkluderar SSL, tvingar de mig att köpa en $ 49 / år SSL-plan.
De sa att det inte inkluderades för mig eftersom jag hade ett standardkonto. När jag frågade dem var jag kan hitta funktionerna för standardkontot bad de mig att klicka på Funktionsknappen från hemsidan. Här är SSL kontrollerat, men enligt Bluehost betyder det inte nödvändigtvis att SSL ingår. Under tiden har Unlimited Domain Hosting samma bock, men ingår.
Bluehost vilseleder mig till att tro att jag kan få ett gratis SSL-certifikat med mitt konto - en tjänst som de hävdar att de för närvarande ...

Michael Wells

Jan 22, 2011 09:41
Let me tell you about my experience with Bluehost; first of all, let me explain my "wants". I guess I'm like any one else, I want to upload mywebsites, get everything up and running and not have to worry about it until I have to pay the bill again. Simple, not to much to ask for right?

On Bluehost, my first 8 months was hassle free, a webmasters web dream. However after you have to pre-pay them for a year that 8th month was the difference between night and day. It started with random downtime, DNS errors, DNS entry deletions, server outages, (all within a month's time), and then an "upgrade" to the server (which was welcomed). Month 10, the downtime stopped but this month revealed why - As nearing the end of Month 10, my site becomes "temporarily unavaila...

Barney

Oct 06, 2010 12:12
My experience with Bluehost was very similar to the ones listed here. I placed my new website with them and soon after I got it up and running, I started having periods of downtime every day. Sometimes it was 10 minutes, other times it was over 1 hour. My site was developing a strong but small reader membership (over 300) when the site would go down. Not at all the type of service that I needed to promote my site.

I contacted Live Chat almost daily and was told that a “server upgrade” went badly. I asked to be moved to a different server and the request was denied. The last week that I had service with them I had daily downtime of at least 15 minutes. I chose to move to a different host and the change was has been amazing. Almost no down time and snappy responsiveness.
I have ...

Sep 05, 2010 06:21
often problems with access, email certificates, file limit as mentioned by others' will become a problem.

S Hammontree

Aug 23, 2010 06:58
I have a shared hosting plan. I am using MODx and Wordpress. My site is currently under constructions. BlueHost does many things right. I really like the cPanel and the customer service is good. I have no complaints about up-time. My site has never gone down.

However, there is one thing that is NOT GOOD. CPU Throttling. I have absolutely zero traffic on my site and my account is being Throttled constantly. It causes periodic delays while I'm making changes to my site. What is going to happen when I start my marketing campaign and I actually have traffic on my site?

I am not doing anything fancy. I loaded MODx and WordPress and I have one custom PHP script running as a Cron Job twice a day and my account is being throttled numerous times. Despite what Blu...

B Glasser

Aug 08, 2010 09:25
I find bluehost to be very average at best. While their support can be excellent at times at others it's very poor. Their servers are a bit on the slow side and the grouped cpanel can be a bit cumbersome to someone with very little experience with it. Like my business partner who isn't much of a techie.

They supposedly offer unlimited hosting, but then limit the number of files you can have on an account. That wouldn't be bad except they can't even tell you how many files that is. I have had 3 different people give me 3 different numbers and nowhere in their ToS does it state an actualy number. So apparently inspite of what they say in their ToS they do have an arbitrary number of allowed files. They just aren't saying what it is.

So for 6.95 a month you get unlimited dom...

Eileen

Jan 12, 2010 03:02
I was subscribed to bluehost for almost 2 to 3 years. But recently I had some problems with my files on the server being edit or go missing. Suddenly my admin panel will not be working. For the first round, i re-uploaded my admin panel and did not contact bluehost. But after sometime not even logging into my ftp account, the missing file problem arise again. This time i contacted bluehost. I understood from some articles that their server was hacked recently and when i mentioned that in my email, they told me its not their fault but its my files that is not secured. I told them i'm just a layman user, i just upload my files to their server and just hope my web site works. What is this about securing my files? They did not say more on how they can help me and from their emails i could te...

Dec 19, 2009 12:23
Blue host from my experience cannot host Joomla website. Their tech support don't know how to put a Joomla website online although their sales people tell you that they have scripts which can be used to host Joomla website. So beware they will lie to you that they can host a Joomla website but they are lying to you. l spent 6 hours of my time trying to host a Joomla web site with them and all they tried to do was to lie to me and and try and wanting to eventually take my paid subscription, but l was too smart for that l caught up with them right away before 3 days was over to lose my paid subscription.

Dec 08, 2012 03:26
raderade filer
Håll er borta. fara.
Jag önskar att jag kunde ge ett nollbetyg.
---
de raderade filer. väldigt dåligt. bad inte ens om ursäkt.

-
Kära Bluehost-kund,

Ditt Bluehost-konto (primär domän: Alhudabooks.com) migreras mellan servrar.

Kontot är för närvarande värd på box800, som börjar ta slut
tillgängligt diskutrymme på sin hempartition. Eftersom kontot är
största hemanvändaren på servern migrerar vi den till box651. Med en
kontostorlek på 394 gigabyte, uppskattar vi 33 timmar för processen
komplett.

Din webbplats kommer att migreras till en av våra nyaste och högpresterande servrar med maximalt antal tillgängliga resurser ....

Dave

Dec 18, 2009 08:58
I just signed up with Bluehost, but after the payment was taken and my account was created, the account was canceled.

The reason given was incorrect contact info. I called their support line, and was told that I would have to snailmail my ID and also give them my password in order to activate my account - i.e. there was no problem with the contact information with my account.

I don't see any reason why I should have to give my password to them to activate my account, so I canceled it.

Stay away from Bluehost.

Russ

Dec 16, 2009 08:17
BlueHost customer service is consistant, promp, courteous and satisfied my questions every time. The control panel is easy to navigate from first use. BluHost delivers! I'm glad we went with BlueHost.

Maynard

Nov 15, 2009 05:02
I run several domains and subdomains on one bluehost account. I have SSL on one domain, running OSCommerce.
I haven't had any big problems, I find them helpful on customer service, and uptime is as quoted or better.
Their server setup is very flexible for php, allowing me to set individual php.ini files.
I wouldn't have known that cPanel had been limited, because it has lots of useful functionality.
It's great value for money, and I'm a happy customer.

mitch o'daniels

Oct 18, 2009 12:37
I help a friend manage her BlueHost account and interact with BlueHost on her behalf. Their support is about as knowledgable as a tween with interweb access. I am not a "web professional" nor a site designer. I play in a bigger technology pool.

They have crippled cPanel features

They have injected ANNOYING and unprofessional upselling modules in cPanel

bluehost subdomain cPanel app is BORKED:

sub.sub.domain to /path/path2 mapping is VERY BORKED

BlueHost has no resolution for path conflicts of

funny.domain1.com
and
funny.domain2.com

this is NOT a bug with cPanel as support rabidly insists.

BlueHost has crippled user control of SpamAssassin

BlueHost has ZERO support for free distrubuted spam addons for Spa...